We treat all requests for cancellation in accordance with the guidance provided by the Data Protection Act 1998 and the Information Commission Officer. Your request will result in your membership being suspended and your data being put beyond use. This means babylon, as the data controller holding the data, is not able to, or will not attempt, to use the personal data to in a manner that affect the member in anyway. You will be able to access your data for 10 years from the date of registration through the app, if you so wish.
babylon commits to permanent deletion of the data after a period of 10 years from the date of the cancellation request. babylon will never give any other organisation access to personal data, and holds all personal data with technical and organisational security which complies with the keeping of health records. We recommend that you delete the babylon app from your device and cancel any subscription in the app before deletion. If you wish to reactivate your account in the future, any data previously held will be available to you providing reactivation occurs within 10 years from the date of your cancellation request.